LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Mr. Dennis Mock
Council Member
Ms. Denise A. Wood
Mr. Tyree Goodlett
Council Member
Mr. Gary Crews
Council Member
Ms. Annalee Harlan

Other Officials*

City Administrator
Jason Parker
City Clerk
Bernadette Chattam
Utilities Supt.
Don Cope
Personnel Director
Greg Batts
Code Enforcement
Alan Parrish
Wastewater Supt.
Lesley Rush
Water Supt.
Lesley Rush
Finance Officer
Cindy Jackson
Public Works Director
Benny Dunn
Electrical Supt.
Mike Jolley
Zoning Administrator
Greg Williams
Information Technology Contact
Darin Waldrop
City Planner
Jean Garland
Fire Chief
William Pangle
Downtown Manager
George Woodward
Parks & Recreation Director
Mike Miller
Municipal Court Judge
Rob Cowan
Police Chief
Cliff Cason
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

3 Dalton officers honored with Life Saving Awards
Dalton Daily Citizen

February 28, 2019

Hyder is Dalton's first female recycling truck driver
Dalton Daily Citizen

February 25, 2019

Dalton City Council approves personal transportation vehicle use in Windemere
Dalton Daily Citizen

February 20, 2019

Dalton Council to crack down on donation boxes
Dalton Daily Citizen

February 20, 2019

Proponents of new Dalton downtown plan hope to spur 'investment'
Dalton Daily Citizen

February 6, 2019

GMA Stories

Dalton Police Find Solutions with Social Media

September 17, 2018

Community Investment Potential in Georgia’s Small Cities
William Lambe, Senior Adviser for Community & Economic Development, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

May 11, 2016

Cities Using Public Art to Beautify, Honor and Attract

June 5, 2015

Dalton Links Early Education and Workforce Development

August 4, 2014

PO Box 1205
Dalton, GA 30722-1205
Phone:(706) 278-9500
Fax:(706) 278-8245
Population (official): 33,128
Population (estimate): 33,748
RC: Northwest Georgia
GMA District: 1
Congressional District: 14
State Senate District:
State House District: 2, 4, 6